Bootstrap Example

×

The Events Calendar will be updated soon in June 2020. Please check back then.

Upcoming PGRN events

    • Thu, September 23, 2021
    • 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
    • Zoom

     

    To join the Sept 23 meeting:

    https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85723283156?pwd=dzhvSlMxUVNJZXcwTDE2YTNwZk54Zz09

    Meeting ID: 857 2328 3156 / Passcode: PGRN

    • Fri, September 24, 2021
    • 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    • Zoom

      Health Equity and Risk Communication in Pharmacogenomics


    Loren Saulsberry, PhD

    Assistant Professor, Health Services Research

    Department of Public Health Sciences

    The University of Chicago

    • Mon, October 18, 2021
    • 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    • ZOOM
    Register


    Building off the success of last year’s virtual Pharmacogenomics Global Research Network (PGRN) meeting, we will be hosting our second annual ASHG-PGRN Symposium on October 18, 2021. The theme for this meeting is “Advancements in Global Pharmacogenomics through Collaboration”.  This reflects the exciting prospects of our growing society as we come together to form global and inter-disciplinary partnerships. Don’t miss out on the opportunity to showcase your work at this meeting and network with fellow PGx enthusiasts! The abstract submission deadline in 2 August.

    The meeting will begin with an industry session focusing on advancing PGx discovery through industry-academic partnership, which will feature presentations and panel discussions from Regeneron, PacBio, 23andMe and LabCorp, among others.

    Next there will be a session on global precision medicine initiatives, including presentations from the International HundredK+ Cohorts Consortium (IHCC), SG100K, Human Heredity and Health in Africa (H3A) and All of Us Research Program. This session will highlight the current research infrastructure and capabilities that are available around the globe, with a specific focus on minority populations. 

    These sessions will be followed by virtual poster sessions, covering all aspects of pharmacogenomics from discovery to clinical implementation, from presenters across the globe.

    Finally, we will end the meeting with a Social Hour, in which trainee award winners will be announced, and we will enjoy a fun networking activities.  I am looking forward to seeing all of you at our PGRN society meeting!

    The deadline for abstract submission is: 02 August 2021

    Andrew Monte, MD, PhD
    President

    INFORMATION

    • Tue, March 15, 2022
    • Sat, March 19, 2022
    • Denver, CO


     

Past PGRN events

Fri, September 10, 2021 Research in Progress - Charles Paulding, PhD
Fri, August 27, 2021 Early Career Research in Progress
Fri, August 13, 2021 Research in Progress - Marylyn Ritchie, PhD
Fri, July 23, 2021 Early Career Research in Progress
Fri, July 16, 2021 Best Practices in Clinical Implementation of PGx - PGRN Webinar Series
Fri, June 25, 2021 Early Career Research in Progress
Fri, June 11, 2021 Research in Progress - Douglas Fowler & Maitreya Dunham
Fri, May 28, 2021 Early Career Research in Progress
Fri, May 21, 2021 PGRN Best Practices in Clinical Implementation of PGx
Fri, May 14, 2021 Research in Progress - R. Stephanie Huang
Fri, April 23, 2021 Early Career Research in Progress
Fri, April 09, 2021 Research in Progress - Phil Empey and Scott Topper
Fri, March 26, 2021 Early Career Research in Progress
Fri, March 19, 2021 PGRN Best Practices in Clinical Implementation of PGx
Fri, March 12, 2021 Research in Progress - Marisa Medina, PhD
Fri, February 26, 2021 Early Career Research in Progress
Wed, February 17, 2021 Polygenic Risk Scores: Current Status and Future Utility
Fri, February 12, 2021 Research in Progress - Andrew Monte, MD
Fri, January 22, 2021 Early Career Research in Progress
Fri, January 15, 2021 PGRN Best Practices in Clinical Implementation of PGx
Fri, January 08, 2021 Research in Progress - Robert Plenge, MD, PhD
Fri, December 11, 2020 Research in Progress - G6PD Genotype and Phenotype in the Clinical Setting
Fri, November 13, 2020 Research in Progress - Laura Ramsey, PhD
Mon, October 26, 2020 PGRN Annual Meeting & Poster Session
Fri, October 09, 2020 Research in Progress - Early Career Presentations
Thu, October 08, 2020 PGRN Breakout at PARS2020 - Resources to Support Pharmacogenetics as a Patient Safety Strategy
Fri, September 11, 2020 Research in Progress - Eileen Dolan, PhD
Fri, August 14, 2020 Research in Progress - Precision Medicine for All
Fri, July 17, 2020 Research in Progress - Alan Shuldiner, MD


Copyright © 2020 the Pharmacogenomics Global Research Network. All Rights Reserved.

Follow us on


Become a Member

PGRN logo
Membership dues are vital to continue the mission and work of the PGRN. Founding Members will be listed on the PGRN website. 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software