PGRN welcomes all members to participate in the future direction of the society by joining a committee. If you have any questions, please contact

Scientific Program Committee

Mission Statement: To develop scientific programming for the annual meeting, monthly Research in Progress webinars and other programs as needed.

Co-Chair:     Marisa Medina
Co-Chair:     Deanna Kroetz

Keito Hoshitsuki
                    Michelle Whirl-Carillo
                    Charlie Paulding
                    Jatinder Lamba
Eric Gamazon
                    Folefac Aminkeng
Stephanie Huang
                    Uli Broeckel
                    Britt Drogemoller
                    Akin Oni-Orisan
                    Stuart Scott
                    Sara Van Driest
                    Erica Woodahl
                    Eileen Dolan
                    Michael Pacanowski
                    Tien Troung
                    Laura Ramsey

Global PGx Committee

Mission Statement: To serve to stimulate research, education and practice of PGx. This will be done through  building capacity for PGx research, promoting research through fostering networking, building critical mass of PGx knowledgeable communities  through educational programs and creating stakeholder awareness through advocacy.

Chair:           Collen Masimirembwa

Members:   Mohamed Nagy - Africa/Middle East Region
                     Luis Quinones - S.America Region
                     Lay Kek Teh - Southeast Asia Region
                     Ben Kong
                     Aniwaa Owusu-obeng
                     Chakradhara Rao Uppugunduri Satyanarayana
                     Amit Mitra
                     Folefac Aminkeng

Communications Committee

Mission Statement: To increase the visibility and growth of the PGRN in the scientific and medical communities, through social media and media sharing networks, blogs, and other potential networking opportunities.

Chair:         Sook Wah Yee
Co-Chair:   Mohamed Shahin

Members:  Meghan Arwood
                    Chiara Fabbri
                    Assaf Gottlieb
                    Ben Kong
                   Sony Tuteja

Early Career Committee

Mission Statement: To facilitate engagement and visibility of trainees and early career scientists in the field of pharmacogenomics and to develop programs that will enhance the careers of these trainees and early career scientists.

Chair:               Jason Karnes
Co-Chair:         Aniwaa Owusu Obeng

Members:       Chad Bousman
                          Katelyn Neely
                          Kenneth Thummel
                          Heidi Steiner
                          Sally Luvsantseren
                          Taichi Ochi

Education Committee

Mission Statement: The education committee will develop PGRN educational programs and content focused on research and clinical implementation of PGx for trainees, researchers, practitioners and the public.

Chair:               Kelly Caudle
Co-Chair:         Laura Ramsey

Members:       Billy Murphy
                         Ben Kong
                         Jill Bates
                         Chakradhara Uppugunduri

                         Axel Baez-Torres

Emily Cicali

                         Kevin Hicks
                         David Kisor

Publications Committee


The mission of the PGRN Publications Committee is to promote the field of pharmacogenomics within scientific and clinical communities through written publications. This will be accomplished by writing and submitting manuscripts (e.g., commentaries, guidelines, positions papers, reviews, meeting reviews) on all aspects of pharmacogenomics ranging from discovery through implementation, and sponsoring theme issues in scientific journals including pharmacology, medical, and other journals.  The committee will be composed of co-chairs and will include at least 5 additional members.

Publications Committee

Co-Chair:  Michelle Whirl-Carrillo
Co-Chair:  Akin Oni-Orisan, Co-Chair

Members:      Kristine R. Crews

                        Kathy Giacomini
                        Billy Murphy

                        Kelan Tantisera

Copyright © 2020 the Pharmacogenomics Global Research Network. All Rights Reserved.

PGRN is a 501(c)3 Non-Profit Association

Follow us on

Become a Member

PGRN logo
Membership dues are vital to continue the mission and work of the PGRN. Join your colleagues today and suport the work of PGRN. 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software